Board of County Commissioners Tony Grindberg Chad Peterson Mary Scherling Jim Kapitan Duane Breitling



PO Box 2806 211 Ninth Street South Fargo, North Dakota 58108 701-241-5609 www.casscountynd.gov

MEMO

TO: Cass County Board of Commissioners

FROM: Taylor Kaushagen, Commission Assistant

Date: March 26, 2024

Subject: Amend Commission Policy Manual Section 14.01 County Standing Committees

Members of the Cass County Building Committee are not listed in the Commission Policy Manual under County Standing Committees or County Advisory Boards. County Administrator, Robert Wilson is requesting the Information Technology Director position be added as a member of the Building Committee as IT is an essential department for County Buildings and IT has historically sent a representative to Building Committee meetings.

The request today is to amend Commission Policy Manual section 14.01 County Standing Committees to add the Building Committee members and appoint the IT Director Position currently held by Bob Henderson to the Building Committee.

Cass County Building Committee Commissioner, Chad Peterson Commissioner, Jim Kapitan County Administrator, Robert Wilson County Sheriff, Jesse Jahner County Finance Director, Brandy Madrigga County Information Technology Director, Bob Henderson East Central Judicial District Court Representative, Judge Wade Webb

SUGGESTED MOTION:

Move to amend Commission Policy Manual Section 14.01 County Standing Committees to add the Cass County Building Committee members and appoint the IT Director Position currently held by Bob Henderson to the Building Committee.

CASS COUNTY COMMISSION POLICY MANUAL

SUBJECT: COUNTY STANDING COMMITTEES

ADOPTED DATE: APRIL 1, 2024

Personnel Overview Committee All 5 county commissioners Jesse Jahner Kriste Ross Kim Hegvik	Jim Prochniak Tom Soucy for Jason Benson Brandy Madrigga Robert Wilson	Term	<u>Expires</u>	(<u>1st appt</u>)
<u>Employees</u> - (1-year terms) David Malheim (Finance Office) Marjorie Branden (Sheriff's Office) Rebecca Jund (State's Attorney)		Dec. 31, 2024 Dec. 31, 2024 Dec. 31, 2024		
Road Advisory CommitteeAll 5 county commissionersTom Soucy for Jason BensonBlaine Laaveg1201 W Main Ave-West Fargo 580781201 W Main Ave-West Fargo 58078				
<u>Rotating Members</u> - (2-yea Bill Hejl (WRD) Scott Saewert (Twps) Keith Monson (Planning)	ar terms) 15560 28 th St SE-Amenia 58004 15642 45 th St SE-Durbin 58059 2995 170 th Ave SE-Harwood 5804		Dec. 31, 202 Dec. 31, 202 Dec. 31, 202	24 (12/18/06)
Cass County Finance Committee Commission Chair, Chad Peterson County Commissioner, Tony Grindberg Finance Director, Brandy Madrigga County Finance Office, Sarah Heinle County Administrator, Robert Wilson				
Cass County Building Committee				

Commissioner, Chad Peterson Commissioner, Jim Kapitan County Administrator, Robert Wilson County Sheriff, Jesse Jahner County Finance Director, Brandy Madrigga County Information Technology Director, Bob Henderson East Central Judicial District Court Representative, Judge Wade Webb

HISTORICAL REFERENCE DATE: MAY 4, 1992

PAGE 1 OF 1